10 things I learnt from doing Aerial Hoop

  1.  I am much stronger than I think. 
  2. I can easily push my body to do things that I thought ‘I will never be able to do that’ just 2 minutes before.
  3. I will no longer have pretty hands due to calluses and there is no way to stop this. 
  4. I sweat, hard, within minutes of being on the hoop as it’s tough. 
  5. No matter how much it takes to bruise me, I have bruises in many places including those places which should not be named. 
  6. It’s not so scary hanging upside down.
  7. My upper body strength has increased dramatically.
  8. My balance has improved and as hard as it is to believe, I have, so far, found it difficult to actually fall out the hoop.
  9. My hands burn so much that I thought I was unable to drive home on my first lesson and thought I never want to do hoop again but I built up resistance and no longer feel that pain. 
  10. Massages are essential especially for shoulders because wow do I have some knots! 

               Bruise 2 hours after Aerial Hoop. 

  “You can’t fall if you don’t climb. But there’s no joy in living your whole life on the ground.” 

    Leave a comment